The Department of Political Science offers students three distinct  master degrees: The MSc. in Political Science (cand.scient.pol.), the MSc. in Security Risk Management (cand.soc.) and the dual master’degree in Social Studies (cand.soc.). All three degrees are prescribed to 120 ECTS, which corresponds to two years of full-time studies.  

Master level students optaining a degree in Political Science who are interested in international relations can specialise in: 

For the MSc. in Security Risk Management, please visit the official homepage, or contact Karen Lund Petersen (Head of Studies). For further information on specialisation in International Relations, Diplomacy and Conflict Studies, please contact Postdoc Lise Phillipsen. For the specialisation in International Political Economy (IPE), please contact Associate Professor Jens Ladefoged Mortensen.